Faculty Caucus Executive Committee Agenda Monday, August 30, 2021 Immediately following the Executive Committee Meeting

Call to Order

**Oral Communication:** 

**Distributed Communication:** 

\*\*Approval of proposed Faculty Caucus Agenda- See below\*\*

Adjournment

#### Proposed Faculty Caucus Meeting Agenda Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Immediately Following the Academic Senate Meeting

### Call to Order

#### *Elections: Council for Teacher Education confirmation*

Erin Mikulec, TCH, 2018-2024 (Second Term) Dianne Renn, EAF, 2021-2024 Phillip Hash, MUS, 2017-2024 (Second Term) Richard Hughes, HIS, (replace Susan Hildebrandt, 2019-2022)

## AFEGC election (5 faculty)

Julie Murphy, MIL, 2021-2024 Joseph Goodman, MQM, 2021-2024

## Illinois Board of Higher Education- Faculty Affairs Council (4 year term)

Lane Crothers, POL, 2021-2025

## Honorary Degree Committee (<u>1 Faculty Senator</u> and 1 Faculty at large)

FACULTY SENATOR

Claire Lieberman, ART Gardenia Harris, SWK Michaelene Cox, POL

## Foundation Board (Replacement for Jeri Beggs, 2015-2022)

Tom Lucey, TCH Aslihan Spaulding, AGR

# <u>Coordinating Team for the University's Strategic Plan, Educate • Connect • Elevate (1 Faculty at large rep)</u>

## Classified Research Review Committee (1 Faculty at large)

<u>University Curriculum Committee replacement</u> XX (fall 2021 replacement for Tonya Pierce, CAST, 2021-2024)

<u>Council on General Education</u> XX, COB, 2021-2022 (Year replacement for Joseph Goodman, COB, 2021-2024)

<u>University Service Award Selection Committee</u> XX (replacement for Kantara Souffrant, WKCFA, 2020-2022) Adjournment