## Faculty Caucus Minutes August 31, 2005 (Approved)

## Call to Order

The Senate Chairperson called the Faculty Caucus to order immediately following the Senate meeting.

## Approval of Faculty Caucus Minutes of May 11, 2005

**Motion:** By Senator Hampton, seconded by Senator Riegle, to approve the Faculty Caucus Minutes of May 11, 2005. The minutes were unanimously approved.

*Nomination of Executive Committee Faculty Representative:* Senator Fazel volunteered to serve on the Senate Executive Committee.

*Nomination of Academic Senate Secretary:* Senator Fowles was nominated as Senate Secretary by Senator Hampton. She accepted the nomination.

*Election of Campus Communications Faculty Representatives:* Senator Rahn was elected to the Campus Communication Committee for the term 2005-06 and Senator Coleman for the term 2005-07.

*Election of Academic Planning Committee Senate Faculty Representatives:* Election tabled until the Senate meeting of September 13, 2005.

*Election of University Anniversary Steering Committee Faculty Representative:* Senator Hampton volunteered to serve on the University Anniversary Steering Committee.

*Election of CAS University Curriculum Committee Faculty Representative:* Removed from agenda as the candidate nominated is unable to serve.

## Confirmation of CTE Faculty Appointments:

**Motion:** By Senator Parette, seconded by Senator Alferink, to confirm the Provost's appointments to the CTE. The following individuals were confirmed by the Senate Faculty Caucus:

Barbara Allison, FCS/CAST Term: 2005-08

Jan Neuleib, ENG/CAS Term: 2005-08

Fred Drake, HIS/CAS Term: 2005-07

Mike Odell, C&I/COE Term: 2005-06

Jim Thompson, SED/COE Term: 2005-08

Sharon Naylor, Milner

Term: 2005-08

Molly Munson-Dryer CTE Clinical Experiences and Certification (Ex-Officio)

Deborah Curtis, COE Dean Confirmation as CTE Chairperson Term: 2005-07

Adjournment