ACADEMIC SENATE FACULTY CAUCUS MINUTES January 25, 2006 Immediately Following the Senate Meeting (Approved)

Call to Order

Senator Crothers called the Faculty Caucus to order immediately following the Senate meeting.

Approval of Faculty Caucus Minutes of December 7, 2005

Motion: By Senator Winter, seconded by Senator Coleman, to approve the Faculty Caucus Minutes of December 7, 2005. The minutes were unanimously approved.

Panel of Ten: Election of Milner Tenured Faculty (Replacement for Non-Tenured Faculty Member)
The Faculty Caucus elected Sharon Naylor, Milner Library, to the Panel of 10 by acclamation. As the rules for membership were revised in that only tenured faculty are eligible to serve on the Panel of 10, Professor Naylor replaces a non-tenured faculty member from Milner on the Panel for the remainder of the 2005-06 academic year.

01.10.06.01 Honorary Degree Committee: Nomination of Faculty Member

Senator Alferink, Psychology, was nominated by the Faculty Caucus to serve on the Honorary Degree Committee. On February 8, 2006, the election of faculty and student nominees and the ratification of an additional student nominee, elected by the Student Government Association, will be conducted by the full Senate, per the committee composition guidelines.

Adjournment

1 of 1 5/15/2012 1:25 PM