Faculty Caucus Minutes Wednesday, December 10, 2008 (Approved)

Call to Order

Senate Chairperson Dan Holland called the meeting to order immediately following the Senate meeting.

Approval of Faculty Caucus Minutes of November 19, 2008

Motion XXXX-: By Senator Stewart, seconded Senator Hoelscher, to approve the Faculty Caucus Minutes of November 19, 2008. The minutes were unanimously approved.

Team Excellence Awards Committee

Senator Thompson volunteered to serve on the Team Excellence Awards Committee. The term on the committee is one year.

Executive Session:

11.06.08.01 Selection of Distinguished Professors (Provost Sheri Everts)

The Illinois Open Meetings Act, Section 5 ILCS 120/2, Section C, 1, allows for closed meetings to consider "The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body or legal counsel for the public body."

Senator Holland: We do have a personnel issue relating to Distinguished Professors, so we do need to go into

Executive Session.

Motion XXXX-: By Senator Stewart, seconded by Senator Hoelscher, to go into Executive Session. The motion was unanimously approved.

The Senate concluded its business in Executive Session and returned to Open Session.

Adjournment

Motion XXXX-: By Senator Peterson, seconded by Senator Stewart, to adjourn. The motion was unanimously approved.

1 of 1 5/15/2012 1:14 PM