Faculty Caucus Minutes Wednesday, April 22, 2009 (Approved)

Call to Order

Senate Chairperson Dan Holland called the Faculty Caucus to order immediately following the Academic Senate meeting.

Approval of Faculty Caucus Minutes of April 8, 2009

Motion XXXX-: By Senator Hoelscher, seconded by Senator Stewart, to approve the Faculty Caucus Minutes of April 8, 2009. The minutes were unanimously approved.

Panel of Ten Election – Election by Ballot

The following individuals were elected by ballot to the Panel of Ten: Lane Crothers, POL Rhondal McKinney, ART Paul Walker, AG Klaus Schmidt, TECH Katherine Weir, Milner Bob Broad, ENG Vicky Morgan, C&I Carolyn Mallory, MCN Nerida Ellerton, MAT T.Y. Wang, POL

Academic Freedom, Ethics and Grievance Committee Election – Election by Ballot

The following individuals were elected by ballot to the Academic Freedom, Ethics and Grievance Committee with the terms as indicated: James Mai, ART, 2009-11 Christopher Breu, ENG, 2009-11 Stacey Jones Bock, SED, 2009-12 Radheshyam Jayaswal, BSC, 2009-12 Cheri Toledo, C&I, 2009-12 Paula Crowley, SED, 2009-12 Lucille Eckrich, EAF, 2009-12 Adel Al-Bataineh, C&I, 2009-12

External Committees of the Academic Senate – Election by Slate

Motion XXXX-: By Senator Hoelscher, seconded by Senator Fazel, to elect by slate the individuals listed below to the External Committees of the Academic Senate as indicated. The motion was unanimously approved.

Athletics Council

Christy Bazan (CAST) Brent Beggs (CAST) Phyllis McCluskey-Titus (COE) Lane Crothers (CAS) Cyndee Brown (CFA)

Council on General Education Kevin Laudner (CAST)

David Cedeno (CAS) Chad Buckley (Milner) VACANT (COB)

Honors Council Mary Elaine Califf (CAST)

Library Committee Roger Thomas (CAS) Claire Lieberman (CFA)

Reinstatement Committee

Randy Winter (CAST) James Cunningham (Milner) Pamela Farris (COE)

Student Code Enforcement and Review Board (SCERB)

Cara Rabe-Hemp (CAST)

SCERB Grievance Committee

Scott Kording (CAS) Do-Yong Park (COE)

SCERB University Hearing Panel

Chad McEvoy (CAST) Alvin House (CAS) Michael Sublet (CAS) Maribeth Lartz (COE) Maria Reese Weber (CAS)

Student Center Complex Advisory Board

Dan Goebel (COB) Michael Gizzi (CAST)

University Service Awards Selection Committee

Marilyn Morey (COE) Han Kang (COB) Anne Cox (CAST) **CFA Vacant**

University Curriculum Committee

Joe Trefzger (COB) Gary Weilbacher (COE)

http://academicsenate.illinoisstate.edu/agenda/faculty-caucus/fc/Agenda...

Cynthia Kukla (CFA) David Kopsell (CAST) Pete Smudde (CAS) Cathi Kaesberg (MCN)

Adjournment