# Faculty Caucus Minutes August 26, 2009 Immediately Following the Senate Meeting (Approved)

## Call to Order

Senate Chairperson Dan Holland called the meeting to order immediately following the Academic Senate meeting.

## Approval of Faculty Caucus Minutes of 5/06/09

**Motion:** By Senator Hoelscher, seconded by Senator Stewart, to approve the Faculty Caucus Minutes of May 6, 2009. The minutes were unanimously approved.

## Election of Faculty Representative to University Curriculum Committee (Term 2009-10)

Alan Lessoff of History was elected to serve on the University Curriculum Committee for the term of 2009-10.

## Confirmation of Chairperson and Faculty Representatives of the Council for Teacher Education

The following individuals were confirmed by the Caucus to serve on the Council for Teacher Education: Amy Coffman, Lab Schools, term 2009-12 Patricia Klass, EAF, term 2009-12 Kim McCord, MUS, term 2009-12 Monica Noraian, HIS, term 2009-10 Deborah Curtis, Dean of College of Education, Chairperson of CTE for the term of 2009-11.

#### Adjournment