Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.

Committee Description

The membership of the Executive Committee consists of the President and the Provost of the University, six faculty members, and four students. The Chairperson, Vice Chairperson/Student Body President, and Secretary of the Academic Senate are automatically members of the Executive Committee. The remaining seven members are elected annually by and from the membership of the Academic Senate.

The Executive Committee expedites the business of university governance by:

  • Establishing the place, time, and agenda for all meetings of the Academic Senate
  • Recommending faculty, student, and administrative members for all university committees which are subject to review and confirmation by the Academic Senate
  • Recommending items for consideration to appropriate university committees
  • Performing any other duties assigned to it by the Academic Senate
2017-10-10T13:24:35.505-05:00 2017